JuanGO Featherdale Wildlife Park

Second part of my australian trip, actually is just one day but definetly one of my favorite. Anyone who grew up with me knows how much I loved animals, I know most of the kids do like them, but I was the kind that watched Animal Planet all day, no Naruto, no Dragon Ball Z, just animals; reading animals books intead of comics; zoo freak… was like an obsession, that’s why  when mom knew I was going to Australia let me know she was full of joy because I went to know all those animals I “always saw on the books and wanted to meet in real life”.

Esta es la segunda parte de mi viaje a Australia, de echo sólo es un día pero definitivamente fue uno de mis favoritos. Cualquiera que me haya visto crecer sabe cuánto amaba los animales, yo sé que a la mayoría de niños les gustan, pero yo era del tipo que podía ver Animal Planet todo el día, nade de Naruto, nada de Dragón Ball Z, sólo animales; leía libros de animales, no cómics; un loco del zoológico… Era una obsesión; fué por eso que cuando llegué a Australia, mi mamá estaba más emocionada que yo porque iba a conocer “todos esos animales que veía en los libros y siempre quise ver en la vida real”.

kingfisher-and-pigeons
kingfisher and some green peageons / martín pescador y palomas verdes, belleza pura.
koala-collage
lazier than me / más perezoso que yo
lizard-face-angry-love
muero con la cara de este lagarto jajaja
small-cute-penguins
small penguins how cute are they? / qué ternura estos pingüinos
sea-birds-collage
algunas aves costeras…
i-love-owls
my love for owls is next level!!! / me encantan los búhos y las lechuzas demasiado!
black-yellow-snake
hi big friend! / hola amiguita..
cockatoos-collage
cockatoos, the white one’s face is how I flirt lol / cacatúas, la cara de la blanca es la que hago para coquetear… jajaja
gossip-birds-sydney-park
gossip birds squad / el grupo de pájaros chismosos
echidna-equidna-park
echidna: as rare as amazing / equidna: raras y maravillosas
eagles-collage
eagles eagles… / águilas bellas
tasmanian-devil-running
this is funny, the Tasmanian devil (the real), all the time i was trying  to take the perfect pic (and didn’t get it) was just running running running… (read it with Beyoncé’s voice) and never stopped // lo más curioso: todo el tiempo que estuve tratando de sacarle foto perfecta (y no lo logré) el demonio de tasmania (el real) estuvo corriendo como loco.
green-shiny-frog
this frog looks like a painting / esta rana parece pintada, divina.
lizards-collage
may are they posing? / estarán posando?
cutest-lizards-ever-so-romantic
find someone as romantic as this lizard #lovegoals / encuentra a alguien así de romántico
kangaroo-lay-down-sleepy
what does he wants? a picture??? my heart melts… / qué quiere? una foto??? muero de amor
beautiful-jkangaroo-face-lovely
when mom cooks.. / cuando mamá cocina..
australian-parrots-budgerigar-collage
so… I have some of this when I was a child they’re so popular in Colombia and we call them “little australian parrots” was funny/dissapointing when I found out they don’t call them like Aussie parrots or something like that but the real name is budgerigar, WHO CALLS A LITTLE PARROT BUDGERIGAR?? Everytime I want to remember the name Ihave to google it // cuando era chiquito tuve muchos de estos porque son muy populares en Colombia donde los llamamos “loritos australianos” imaginen mi cara cuando me entero que no los llaman así o algo como loritos de aquí, nada de eso, budgerigar, tengo que googlearlos cada vez que trato de recordar el nombre.
beautiful-birds-funny-symmetry-love
colorfull perfection / bellezas coloridas
kangaroo-searching-for-food
mmmm is he taking pictures while I try to find food? STALKER! / está acaso él tratando de tomarme fotos? No puede un canguro buscar comida en paz?
kangaroos-collage
definetly, my favorite aussie animal w wallabies, I need one in my backyard (for the record, I don’t have backyard) / definitivamente mi animal australiano favorito con los ualabíes, quiero uno en mi patio (no tengo ni patio)
cassowary-face-brilliantmcolors
rarest animal ever seen: Cassowary, btw those colors are Nicki Minaj’s wig goals / el animal más raro que he visto: Casuario, por cierto, esos colores los amaría Nicki Minaj en una peluca
beautiful-green-red-parrot
just take a break from extraordinary animals to admire this beauty / muchos animales extraordinarios, una pausa para admirar esta belleza
eagle-collage
literally, I spent like 30 mins taking pics of this possing beauty / literalmente estuve como media hora tomándole fotos a esta belleza posuda
quokka-body-love
is not a rat, is a beautiful quokka, they’re so cute and curious, a big hamster? #okno / no es una rata, es una quokka, son preciosas, tiernas y curiosas, un hamster grande? #okno
wallabies-collage
hide&seek with a wallaby, yes, not a baby kangaroo, wallabies have a pointed face (i think) / jugando a las escondidas con un ualabí, sí, así se llaman, nada de canguros enanos, la mayor diferencia es que tienen cara más puntiaguda (creo).
colorfull-bird-featherdale-park
what do you have on your face? / acaso esa es tu cara? jaja
wallaby-walaroo-idk
at this point I’m not sure if this is a wallaby or wallaroo, I would choose the first option/ también existen los ualarú que son más parecidos a los canguros pero del tamaño de los ualabí, no estoy seguro de qué sea este, quizás ualabí.
kangaroo-collage
I’m getting crazy, I can’t remember which one is this but I loved it / A este punto ya mee stoy volviendo loco, no me acuerdo este a qué familia pertenece pero lo amé.
dingo-face-lovely
Dingo!!!
rare-big-bird
I can’t remember the name of this medium bird if you know it, let me know in comments please / tengo decir que no me acuerdo el nombre de esta ave mediana, si saben díganme en los comentarios por favor
wombat-collage
OMG did I said kangaroos are my fave aussie animal? they share their spot with wombats, THIS IS A TEDDY BEAR, they seem agresive but aren’t, and the hair is unbelievable / son divinos!!!! sé que dije que mi animal favorito de Australia son los canguros pero también los son los wombats, parecen agresivos pero son tiernos y el pelo es demasiado suave.
juan-smiling-koala-bear-eating
the final pic, was the best one w a koala but i have to say the scare me a bit, look at those nails, Rihanna is that you? / la última foto fue la mejor que quedó con el koala, aunque acepto que me asustan un poco, osea, miren esas uñas! parecen Rihanna

As you could see, I got crazy taking pics (almost 400) and the park is so amazing!!! Is near to Sydney, not so crowd and big as a zoo so you don’t need to walk too much to see all the must australian animals, the only one missed is the platypus, but I saw them in Queensland in wild life so was more than a dream come true, but that’s other story, of course, in the park there are more than in these pics. Anyway, is you want more info or plan your trip to Featherdale the link is here. Let me know wich of them were your favorite, all of them are just perfect in their own way.

Como pudieron ver, me volví loco tomando fotos (casi 400) y el parque es espectacular!!!  Está cerca de Sídney, no es ni tan lleno ni tan grande como un zoológico, así que no hay que caminar demasiado para ver los animales más famosos de Australia, el único que no tenían era el ornitorrinco, que pude ver en Queensland en estado salvaje, imposible pedir más, pero esa es otra historia, por supuesto en el parque hay más animales que en estas fotos. El caso, si quieren saber más del parque o planear una visita, aquí el link. En los comentarios déjenme saber cuales fueron sus favoritos. 

Thanks to Featherdale Wildlife Park for the special tour and patience

Photos by Mike Hammond Juan Gómez Q

Un comentario sobre “JuanGO Featherdale Wildlife Park

Responder

